top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Photo Credit to Anonymous


I am hoping my father will not see this before Father's Day. I was perusing some public clipart, and these prickly pear flowers reminded me of him since he lives in the Southwest. Now I am inspired to go to Quail Gardens to shoot some closeups of my own, after using this public clipart. It is just not the same using someone else's photo in my artwork, even if I am just giving this away instead of offering it up for purchase. There is just something so satisfying about being able to say, "I took that picture!" Instead, I can only say, "Hey! I found that picture in the sidebar of Word!" Just doesn't have the same ring.


And while we are not on the subject, what is it with famous landmarks renaming themselves? I will always call Quail Gardens by its original name, and will not be using the name San Diego Botanical Gardens anytime in the near future. Nor will I ever deviate from calling the Del Mar Fair, well, the Del Mar Fair. Don't even get me started on the renaming of every arena or stadium based on who is footing the bill. It's amazing anyone ever ends up at the right venue.


Maybe some photos that I take at the Del Mar Fair or Quail Gardens later this week will make it onto a card or two.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page