top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Palm Springs Beauty


Boy, if I never make another date palm again, I don't think I would lose sleep over it. But seriously, this project was really enjoyable to complete (okay, even the clipping of individual palm fronds was therapeutic). My client was from a property management firm congratulating their clients on the purchase of an old resort in Palm Springs that is to be remodeled. My client was able to find a vintage photo with the resort name, and asked for desert elements like date palm, mountains, and bamboo.


Three individual pieces were completed on 5x7 canvas board, designed to sit on a stand. I inked the background of mountains, a golf course, and lake, and fashioned the bamboo with inking as well. Those palm fronds? Yup. They started with blank paper, which I inked, coated, and snipped. And snipped. (Did I mention I made three of these?)  The other embellishments include pearls, shells, and a metal coin which says appropriately enough, "Imagine."

My client was thrilled with the pieces, as were her clients. With presentation a priority, I packaged each in decorator boxes nestled in crimped kraft paper, tied with a fabric ribbon. Perhaps one day I'll stop by the newly remodeled resort and see what was imagined.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page