top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Oh Happy Day


My poor husband.  Here I am up late the night before Father's Day, finally making his card. I guess that is better than when I made my son's birthday card on his birthday. Why do we so often put those closest to us last? There is a possible explanation to the habit of doing that: I know he loves me unconditionally no matter what I do. (Or maybe I know that he doesn't really care about Hallmark holidays.)


There is evidence that my husband is not the only father who does not worry too much about this holiday. I hunted high and low for a Father's Day stamp, but to no avail. (I had no trouble finding all sorts of Mother's Day stamps to choose from.) Apparently, they don't sell well enough in stores to bother stocking.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page