top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Of Art Cards and Joy

Updated: May 25, 2022


I'm so excited.  I just made my first ACEO, and purchased my first ACEO. What is an ACEO, you ask? Well it's essentially baseball trading cards for artsy geeks.  The acronym stands for Art Cards, Editions and Originals. These cards are miniature collectible works of art. The only rule is that the cards must measure 2.5 x 3.5 inches. What I love about the whole concept is that these cards are a great way to collect affordable art and connect with other artists. (The term ATC refers to Artist Trading Cards, which is essentially the same thing, only they are traded by artists. ACEO's are usually bought and sold.)

Purchased from JoyHanna on Etsy

So while I have a lot to learn about making ACEO's, I am enjoying participating in this new adventure. I bought an ACEO from an artist in Canada It is beautiful, and I love the artist's work. It reminds me of my childhood in Arizona. And she is Canadian too, which is cool.  It's like an international adventure without leaving home.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page