top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Number Two in a Series


Watercolor paint is trying to wheedle its way into my good favor. I keep denying it entry, but it is trying to convince me it has a place in my art (if not in my heart).  Maybe not in the traditional sense, with the obscure but beautiful renditions of a riverside town at sunset--but perhaps in an abstract backdrop way. I do like its transparency. And it does do lighter colors justice. Maybe, just maybe, I'll keep an open mind.


I will call this number two in a series of four. (Um, well, since I cut up my picture into four pieces.) I'm loving the contrast of the dark ink against the lighter colors. I'm also digging the piece of bark that my daughter and I heisted <cough> borrowed from a local botanical gardens. It makes a lovely backdrop for my cards. And a shout out to my mother for all the lovely gems she sends me. The one on this card is a mother-of-pearl, I believe. Beauty where there once was nothing: it all started with blank paper.


Author's note:  This one I knew would be difficult to part with, but it is easy for a favorite card to go to a favorite person, Aunt Penelope.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page