top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Not Seeing is Believing

Updated: May 25, 2022


Sometimes I'm just so durn impressed with myself.  Or maybe it is just a happy accident that this little art project for Sunday school came together the way it did.


My son took apart yet one more laptop, and gave me the clear plastic sheets behind the LCD display.  The reflective properties are really cool, and change depending on the angle at which you view it.  When you look at the plastic directly, it has a mirror effect, and when you look at it from the side, you can see through it.

With that in mind, and discovering that tomorrow's reading is about doubting Thomas who needed to see Jesus to believe, I devised a little art project to take advantage of these nifty plastic sheets.  I put the verse "Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed" behind a square of the plastic, and the verse disappears looking at it straight on.  Tilt it a little, and it is clear as day.  Awesome!


A little inking and some bling, and a magnet on the back, and this will be fun tomorrow. :)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page