top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

No Mallard Ducks Here


This card sold right away from my shop, which makes me wonder if I should try my hand at a few more steampunk cards. It really is a departure from what I have done, mostly because it is silver. (For some reason, even though I only wear silver and white gold jewelry, I only work in warm metallic tones like gold and copper.) I love the screw brads; they really were the only way to get that aluminum sheeting attached securely anyway.


This was the first time I embossed on metal sheets (like foil, but thicker). I cut the edges with fancy scissors to make it look torn, and then distressed it a bit. The checkerboard backing has several top-secret techniques applied to it, but if I told you, I would have to pay for your silence. So let's just leave it at maybe I'll do more of this in the future. It's a manly card without the mallard duck, and there are so few out there that do not include fowl of some kind. Or a moose.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page