top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

I Suck at Watercolor


I have determined that I really suck at watercolor. Maybe it is because I really dislike not being in complete control of my medium. Water is, after all, a free spirit. Last year, I ran screaming from a watercolor class, and yesterday I stayed.  I painted. I became depressed. Then I left. During the class, the teacher sat right next to me and created quite the lovely masterpiece, and my inner child (about age four) created mine. As I walked out of the building, I actually had the paper folded in half ready for the nearest trash receptacle. But then I realized that just like any bad--I mean incomplete--art that I had done, I can make lemonade with it.


So I went home and cut the watercolor into card size pieces and thoroughly enjoyed transforming my infantile painting into something really great. Here is the result, after inking, stamping, rubbing, heating, and gluing. This one is up for public view, my first decent watercolor.


Author's note:  This card ended up going to my brother on his birthday. Keeping it in the family, I say.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page