top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Happy Father's Day, Papa!

Updated: May 25, 2022


I've been trying to connect with my dad all day, but we kept missing each other.  At least I was able text him on his iPhone and message him on Facebook, in addition to sending him a card via snail mail. Thank goodness for modern technology, and for a father who (mostly) keeps up with it. So here is my third high-tech attempt to let him know how special he is to me.


When I was little, I was always his princess, and he was the best Daddy in the world. He helped pull out loose teeth, and made sure the Tooth Fairy took care of us. Even that time she forgot, my Dad found that she misplaced a whole pound of coins under my mattress. Silly Tooth Fairy. And then there was the time I had to write "I will not talk in class" 100 times for shushing someone else. He calmed my tears and taught me how to write in columns I-I-I-I will-will-will-will not-not-not-not, so it was much faster. And then there were all those times he let me comb his hair and put barrettes in it. (Little did I know I'd later practically pay my kids to do that to me.) I've since put aside my tiara, but he is still the best Dad in the world to me. Happy Father's Day, Papa! Thank you for all your support and for listening. Thank you for your generosity and for your wisdom. Thank you for being fun and keeping us laughing. I love you to the moon and back!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2020 by chalk&slate. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page