top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Happy Birthday, Sean!

Updated: May 25, 2022


My son is finally turning 14 today. I say finally because he is a big kid and seems a few years older. I guess each year I have been surprised how long it has taken him to turn the next age because of his size. But he is still a kid at heart. For the second year in a row, he and his best buds have done the gaming party at a hotel, after swimming and pizza. I heard them planning it again for next year. I suppose when you get it right, why change it?


This card has a Minecraft theme, with a Lego Minecraft block as its focus. It is my son's golden birthday, 14 on the 14th, so I like the number 14 reflecting on itself. We also did the traditional cupcakes in the shape of the age. My husband is the baker, but this year he also did most of the Lego Minecraft blocks for their adornment. They came out pretty darn cute this year, if I do say so myself. Funny thing is that my husband wanted all his Lego back. No matter, the kids ate the brownie cupcakes and went back to their games and did not even notice when I snuck them back as I cleaned up.



Yet another birthday, successfully accomplished. With my kids' combined ages, this makes party #30. A little mind-boggling when you think about it, but they are certainly getting easier. And I let them both know that after age 18, they just get a cake if they are around.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page