top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

G'Day, Mate!


I got my first international order! Woohoo! All the way from New South Wales, Australia. It is so amazing to think that my art is traveling halfway around the world to the southern hemisphere to make someone's mother happy on her birthday. Talk about spreading the joy far and wide.


I hadn't mailed anything international in awhile, so I expected a little more fanfare at the post office. The clerk asked what it was, and then she took it, done. I'm thinking, "But don't you need me to fill out a customs form, or do a rain dance, or pay $1000?" Nope, easy peasy. (I might hike my international shipping rates a teeny bit, but otherwise it might as well have been going across town.)


So now I am an internationally recognized artist. Cue applause. I could even hear my customer's Aussie accent in her email: "Thanks heaps!"

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page