top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Fruits of Destruction

Updated: May 25, 2022


Inspired by my project from yesterday's class (lots of "whoa, cool"), I made a card today with the same plastic sheeting that my son heisted from some laptop or other that he took apart. (No toaster is safe in this house.) I put the word "love" behind the sheeting and depending on the angle viewed, the word either appears or the sheeting becomes opaque and mirror-like. Not to lose the meaning, inside it reads, "My love may not always be apparent, but it is always there."

These art projects are one good thing that has come from my son taking apart everything in sight. I have found perfectly good calculators in pieces, as well as alarm clocks, toys, and computers. I know it is his way of learning, and his very competent and electronically-savvy dad says he did the same thing as a kid. So, it's a moderately tolerated behavior. Last year, I even went so far as to take my son to a rummage sale and buy every inexpensive electronic item we could find. That $30 kept him busy all weekend, and I don't think he touched a single legit item for months. I believe we are due for another rummage sale run, but in the mean time, I am enjoying the fruits of his destruction.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page