top of page
Search
  • Pamela S

Felting Dreams

Updated: May 25, 2022


I can't get this sweet little guy out of my mind.  I ran across him on Etsy, and just laughed and laughed. The artist is Johana out of Santiago, Chile. I only heard of felted creations when I first saw them on Etsy, and did not know how it was done until I looked it up on YouTube. Wow! It truly is a whole new art form. The woman in the tutorial said that it was invented in the 80's by a few artists who were observing a large machine felting some fabric. I have never really been interested in sewing or textiles, but I may just try my hand at this art form. It is literally sculpting using wool. In the mean time, I just may purchase this little guy because I can't get him out of my mind.


Update: I couldn't help myself! He is on his way from Chile.  I hope he speaks English.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page